Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(32 reviews)87.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

Great Place to Livesubmitted by Judie C. - |Recommended: YesI've been here almost 11 years now highly recommend it. Location is great. The staff are friendly accommodating. The grounds are beautifully kept the building surprisingly soundproof. While I don't use the exercise facilities or swimming pools, the areas are well-kept inviting. The few problems I've had over the years have been attended to courteously promptly.
response from property -Dear Judie, Thank you for your kind comments and considering they are coming from an 11 year resident we are so happy that you love it here. I will be sure to let the staff, Sharon, Melissa, Marc, Chris and Matt know of your kind words. Thank you again. Lisa Schmidjell, DEI Regional Manager
Security, safety, noise and parking are not a prioritysubmitted by Darren H. - |Recommended: NoI would say they should look elsewhere for a rental apartment. We have had people jumping into our porch area, looking through the patio at night. Windows are only secured with push pins. We have complained but staff will not do anything about windows. Very disturbing. Neighbors upstairs are either smoking weed, playing loud music at night, shouting or banging. Also, the common area smells of weed. We had to call the police because the upstairs neighbors were playing music until 4am in the morning. There was also a domestic violence incident which required three squad cars. Other neighbors keep begging for car rides or asking for money when we go to get in our car. Parking lot slots are too narrow and also not enough spaces. I have scratches down the right side of my car from others opening their doors and not caring about the dents. I have two children and am always fearful. I have asked on several occasions by email to terminate the contract early only to be met with silence. Can't wait for the contract to end s we can get the hell out of here.
response from property -Darren, thank you for taking time from your day to write a review. I apologize for the issues you have mentined. We take pride in making our resident’s happy and would like to make your stay with us more enjoyable. In regards to your upstairs neighbor, we have checked with the police department and they only had 2 complaints for your building while you have lived here. I understand domestic violence is not a pleasant experience for anyone. when we were made aware of what happened, we addressed it and discovered the resident was trying to get the person visiting that caused the problems to leave and needed some assistance. On the issue with the hallways smelling or someone jumping over your patio, please call the police department because this is against the law and they are qualified to resolve such issues. We do install pins to secure our windows because the pins go through the window and cannot be opened unless the window is broken. I have checked Melissa’s Email and she did reply to your question on terminating the lease and this email did include our lease buy out information. If you need this information again I can email it to you. Should you need further assistance, please contact me. Sincerely, Sharon Community Manager
Staff to Resident Relationsubmitted by Emmanuel O. - |Recommended: NoI have never been embarrassed before like the one I got in your apartment office today. I was expecting a DHL package to be delivered to my apartment but because I knew I may be at work during the package delivery, I gave an instruction for the package to be delivered to the office in my absence. Because I also have an update alert with DHL to always give me update on the package tracking, I was alerted when the package was delivered to the office though I was home in my apartment. I immediately visited the office to get my package only to be embarrassed in the presence of other staff and even kids to go bring an ID. I would not have been embarrassed if this was my first time to retrieving my package from the office. The message I got from the whole thing is that I may be trying to claim someone else package even after identifying my apartment number. I would have left the package in the office with the embarrassment I got but I thought the staff might said she was right in denying me to claim my package. I was truly pissed off with this attitude because I left the office as if I was a thief
response from property -Dear Emmanuel, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us your feedback. We would like to extend our sincere apologies regarding your experience. Our staff members take pride in keeping your property safe. I am very sorry to say , in this case our staff members in the office did not recognize you and confirmation was needed in order to confirm the package was given to the correct person. Please feel free to call us at the front office to further discuss any problems you may have. Thank you, Remington Place Management. Sincerely, Remington Place Mgt.
I Love It heresubmitted by Lawrence B. - |Recommended: YesIt's a great place to live, but when it come's to fixing or upgrading thing's in the apartment not to good but a peaceful clean and well keep complex staff is nice.
response from property -Lawrence, Thank you for letting us know how we are doing. If you would like to give me a call about what type of upgrades you are looking for I would be happy to sit down and go over them with you. Feel free to stop in. Again, thank you for letting us know how you feel. Remington Place Apartments.
Nearly perfectsubmitted by Ciera W. - |Recommended: YesI love living here its quiet and beautiful the only compliant i would have is the dog poop that is not being picked up ever by any resident. No one ever had a bag and i won't allow my son to play in the grass because of that reason.
response from property -Ciera, thank you for submitting the nice review and for bringing the dog pooh issues in that court yard to my attention. I will be working to address this and hopefully get everyone cleaning up after their pets. Sincerely, Remington Place Mgt.
Things should be bettersubmitted by Lawrence B. - |Recommended: YesI think for what I pay in rent the condition of the apartment should be better more up to date...
response from property -Lawrence, Thank you for your review. Please know that we are now offering upgrades in some of our apartment homes and if you would like to stop by and discuss, please feel free to do so. Thank you. Sharon Belliveau, Remington Place Apartments.
Quiet and well kept. Privacy is respected.submitted by Tony H. - |Recommended: YesRemington has great value and you most likely won't notice your neighbors unless they are extremely noisy . It is very close to a grocery store, highway, mall, and anything else you want need. It would be nice if the residents were more proud of where they live and kept the outdoors cleaner, but otherwise I have been very satisfied.
response from property -Tony, the staff here at Remington Place appreciates your thoughts on living here at how we can improve. We take pride in keeping a nice community for you to call home. I will send out some emails and flyers to address the grounds in your area in hopes it will help people be more respectful to our property.
Good value and Pleasant complexsubmitted by John S. - |Recommended: YesSo far I have generally enjoyed my stay here at Remington Place. The apartment is a good value. It is also a fairly quiet place to live. Neighbors seem friendly and haven't had any problems. The grounds are nice with outdoor grills and benches to help enjoy the outsides when the weather is nice. The gym is function, all the machines work, even though they are obviously showing their age. Office staff have been super friendly and considerate. My only complaint would be the maintenance. They are generally prompt, but don't always fix the problem. My kitchen sink has leaked the whole time I've been here, and have placed 3 maintanence orders. The tap was tightened each time but never replaced which would fix the problem . In summary, not a bad place to live ,but could be better. I'd still recommend it for its good value, just wish the maintanence were more thorough.
response from property -John, I would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review on how we are doing. First, I would like to apologize for the time maintenance has taken to correct your plumbing issues and would like to assure you that I have spoken to our maintenance team and taken the steps to make sure repairs are done right the first time. I am glad you are happy with the apartment and the amenities and feel free to call me if you have any other concerns. Sincerely Remington Place Mgt.
It is fabulous and my boys love the pools and playground submitted by Melissa M. - |Recommended: YesThis is an amazing place to live. The staff and maintenance are very friendly and help as much as they can. The complex is close to many grocery stores, restaurants, play grounds and kings island We plan to stay for quite a while
Nice lay out of community.submitted by James H. - |Recommended: Yesnice safe place to live.
response from property -Dear James, Thank You for the review. We are happy the apartment layout works for you and you are happy to call Remington Place your home. Sincerely, Sharon Community Manager
Overall community is well managed and clean. submitted by Rhonda B. - |Recommended: YesOverall community is well managed and clean. Majority of residents have respect for the property and their units. Management staff is kind, courtesy and helpful. Maintenance staff is respectful and resourceful.
response from property -Dear Rhonda, Thank you for your nice review of Remington Place and our staff. We also love referrals! It is easy, just tell one of your friends about us and when they move in you receive money off your next month’s rent. Sincerely, Sharon Community Manager
I can't wait until my lease is up.submitted by Byron C. - |Recommended: NoThere are people loitering in the hallways making really loud noises at all times in the night, early morning hours. People park in your assigned paid parking spot, walls are as thin as ice, you can hear everything from when they go to the bathroom to love making. Never get the bottom unit as my neighbor sounds like elephants walking every time they move. It just wasn't a very nice comfortable, quiet place to live. I hated every moment I was there.
response from property -Dear Mr. Cole, I am very surprised by your review. I wish you would have brought your concerns to my attention sooner. Please give me a call so we can discuss your concerns. I am more than happy to personally addressed them for you. Sincerely, Sharon Community Manager
Peaceful living. Highly Recommendedsubmitted by John S. - |Recommended: YesGreat experience
It s a nice place to live. submitted by Vera S. - |Recommended: YesVery private place.
Disappointingsubmitted by David P. - |Recommended: NoMaintenance work is not thorough and are quick to disregard requests without contacting you as to why they decided not to take any action.